I don’t UNDERSTAND!

Posted: September 7, 2012 in Uncategorized

I am crying. I just don’t get it.  Further delays in surgery on our 2 very very needy girls.  Full of reasons, excuses… I just DON”T get it.    We had a Congolese lady ready to take the girls after surgery.. did not happen… full of reasons and excuses.  My daughter who is living in Ethiopia went to the Congo embassy to request a visa.. she could have been in Congo by tomorrow… they would not give her a visa because she is not a resident in Ethiopia.. just a tourist.  I dont’ GET it!  We are not going there for a fun vacation.. we are trying to help innocent Congolese children.  I just don’t get it.. I just don’t.  I feel ready to give up… why are we all fighting so hard when Congo does not seem to give a rip?   God help them.  God help the children.  God help us to find a way to care for these children.

 

 

Comments
  1. soball22ra says:

    This has to be so frustrating. I don’t understand how the world works, but I know that God has this under control. Praying for peace and for swift help for these sweet children.

Leave a comment